Third Party Reviews

4
That Nerd in the Corner | September 11, 2018 |

"Great haircuts"

4
Gerald Booker | August 13, 2018 |

"Staff as well trade the quality of haircuts is fair"

1
J.P. Smith | July 20, 2018 |

"$25 for a haircut is pretty pricey, but ok. It’s a resort town. However when I signed in, the big screen told me it would be 32 minutes. I waited about 10 minutes and it jumped to 59 minutes. I left. I will also add there were 5 people scheduled to cut hair while I was there (they post their schedule for everyone to see). But in the 10 minutes I sat there only one man was actually cutting hair. And no one was in the back shampooing, I used the restroom and could see. Better time management and a more competitive price is what this place needs."

5
Steve Scales | July 23, 2018 |

"When the manager is in this place is great! Suggest doing the online check-in for short wait time."

4
Steven Thompson | May 30, 2018 |

"Good place for a quick cut. Not the best for a high end cut."

5
Austin C. | June 05, 2018 |

"So I'm in town visiting my family and just like throughout my childhood, the first thing my dad said when he saw me was..." you need a damn haircut!" So he took me to my brothers favorite haircut place in Durango on the way to his soccer practice. We checked in online- don't show up thinking you'll walk right in because they have a pretty good flow of customers. And people who did just show up were politely informed to check in online and come by later. There was a 105 minute wait time when we checked in but only waited 30 minutes when we showed up early. I was cared for by Justine and she was awesome. She helped me pick out what style after I showed her some cuts I was interested in and she let me know she was great with fades so I chose one with that.. We had a great conversation while she worked away and she did an excellent job letting me know what she was doing and made sure I agreed, i really appreciate that. I'm normally dissatisfied with my haircuts. I even told her my past trauma and she still reassured me she was the pro. And now I understand why! Today, I walked out feeling confident and satisfied with how I looked with my new cut. Thanks sports cut!"

2
Landon Aukerman | May 19, 2018 |

"I have to say, while there are many reasons why I won't come here again, the main two reasons are A) There are way better haircut places in Durango. ReyLynn's Barber by CJ's charges like twenty or twenty-five bucks for mens cuts, and with that you get a complimentary beverage, even a beer if you want, plus a relaxing hand massage. Great decor and awesome staff too. You also have Incognito. No free drinks, but the staff is awesome, especially Walter, and I've never had a bad experience or haircut at either place. Not in over five years of bouncing between the two. Both places are infinitely better than sports clips. Which leads me to reason B) The manager at this location is awful. In the time frame during my second visit to sports clips, I had been working for a certain company. Well, I went in for my cut, started the idle, superficial chit chat that always occurs during hair cuts, and the lady cutting my hair, the store manager, discovers through the conversation where I work. Well, then she proceeds to go into detail about how the company I worked for wronged her and was awful and so on and so forth. I was speechless. It is beyond unprofessional to damn near berate a customer over an experience you had with their company. Good lord. Common sense lady, at that moment I was YOUR customer. What my company supposedly did to/with you is freaking irrelevant while I am your customer. If you had even the slightest semblance of professionalism you would know that. I don't need to hear customer complaints while I'm getting a hair cut, especially when at the time, I had only been working with that company for like two weeks. This happened over six months ago, but I'm just now writing this review because recently I quit working for said company, and it's not unprofessional at this point for me to write this. The manager lady should take notes. Also, the manager butchered my hair while she was harassing me about my work, which I discovered later on as it started to grow out a little, and consequently I had to go to ReyLynn's to get it fixed."

5
Jeremy C. | May 06, 2018 |

"Good place for a haircut in the Durango area. Can't really complain as I am a guy who goes with really simple haircuts."

4
Marc Blasi | April 10, 2018 |

"Another quick cheap cut."

5
Cody | March 14, 2018 |

"Only place around that will listen to you for less than $50 on the hour"